Introduction to Mocking: How to Test Dependencies & Legacy Code

October 15, 2012 at 8:00 AM PDT (i.e. California), 11:00 US ET, 16:00 United Kingdom, 20:30 India

Discover why you should start unit testing, and how you can get started with automated tests quickly.

You may have already started unit testing or at least understand the basics. But there’s one large obstacle that stands in your way: dependencies. Most code was not written to be easy to test. How can you test dependencies and other tangled code?
How do you get out of the death spiral of testing?

Join this webinar and learn:

· The problems with legacy code

· How isolation helps

· Hand rolled mocks

· Mocking frameworks

· Writing effective unit tests

To sign up: http://j.mp/R9UIP6

TOP