How do you start unit testing/TDD when it hasn’t been done before

Many developers know the benefits of unit testing and test driven development. Industry associations, such as the Futures Industry, recommend unit testing as part of a comprehensive software testing program.

But, even though you may know the benefits of unit testing, your team and your boss may not. Afraid of slowing down or teaching your team a new skill, it never gets done and you continue grumbling with your old ways?

Team Spirit, December 2006

How do you get your team to start unit testing?

Have you had successful experiences convincing management, your boss, your team members to start unit testing? Were you able to convince them to use automated testing frameworks as well?

Share your tips

 

Want our tips?

Typemock is sponsoring a webinar with some real-life tips about how to start unit testing

Join in: August 29, 2012 at 12:00 PM Pacific US, 3:00 PM Eastern US, 20:00 United Kingdom

Sign up here.

TOP