Archive for January, 2012

Unit Testing State of the Union

It’s that time of year when the US president gives the annual State of the Union. Since Mr. Obama did not mention unit testing, (I suspect because of homeland security issues) I thought I’d give ...

Read More

Help Contribute to Typemock’s Latest Project

Want to help Typemock and the unit testing community. Contribute to Typemock’s latest project. We’re currently developing a brand new way to do unit testing – it’s a whole new perspective. I can’t tell you ...

Read More

Webinar: Introduction to Unit Testing

By Gil Zilberfeld, Product Manager, Typemock, February 1, 2012 When: 10:00 AM ET, 3:00 PM UK, 5:00 PM Israel – Click here to see when the webinar is in your time zone. Software testing isn’t ...

Read More

How Do You Fix A Bug?

Easy question, right? You DEBUG. Not so fast, my friend. Actually, if you think about it, debugging is not so fast. Pretty slow, really. I’d rather do as quickly as possible. Let’s get back to ...

Read More

Webinar: Testing Untestable Code

Everybody has legacy code. How do you apply unit testing to existing code? Code that wasn’t meant to testing. This is a hardcore session, where we take an open source application and add tests to ...

Read More

Webinar: Using Typemock Isolator Effectively

When you start unit testing, you’re going to bump into problems, especially when you already have an existing code base. But we’ve created Typemock Isolator just for that. Discover how to use Typemock Isolator effectively ...

Read More

Do Tests Get Too Much Respect?

I’ve recently read Phil Haack’s post about “structuring unit tests”. And then Ayende’s response. I’ve also went over the comments on both posts, and clearly, most were in favor of having some kind of method ...

Read More

Forrester: Developer Testing Lowers Costs & Increases Quality

According to Forrester Research, bringing software testing into the development role (including unit testing) will lower defects and increase code quality. They also noted that even teams that haven’t fully integrated Agile practices can still ...

Read More

Webinar: Test Dependencies & Legacy Code

When: Wednesday, January 11 at 10:00 AM ET, 15:00 GMT (UK), 20:30 PM IST (India) You may have already started unit testing or at least understand the basics. But there’s one large obstacle that stands ...

Read More

Legacy Refactoring Using Isolator

ThoughtWork’s Brett Schuchert spoke yesterday at the Oklahoma City .Net Users’ group about legacy refactoring using Typemock Isolator. Brett discussed why you might want to refactor and test legacy code, testability, Legacy Refactoring Using Isolator ...

Read More
TOP